I smile

I’m happy and I smile
Do you see?
Measure its width
Use a measuring tape if you will
Have you done that?
I promise to stay still
I’m not that good you know
at masking what is behind my wide sense of empty
It’s probably nothing
I say that to avoid explaining
So this is my smile
my honest sense of guile
I know i see the resources of beauty outside
but my contemplation is dipping inside
Maybe what is seen is only surface
what’s deep is just a shallow embrace
It’s night and I turn the lights out
I lay and hope to smile, I can still do
But in the end
I’m only fooling myself

Leave a Reply

