Today in mundane reflections

I wake up in the morning
Make my way out of bed
Turn on my computer
Thinking of some inspiration to read
Sometimes I wake with high expectation
But most days are mundane
And life moves slow like in the noon day
I have no appetite
I probably eat once a day
Just take on mostly water
And just some coffee that’s all I’ll choose to pay
My gaze is often looking far ahead
But really I just look back
And think about the past
And all I have is weighed in lack
I look at people pass driving cars
Some smoke away their existence
Some drink their away their pain
Some may even smile in thought to mask the look of significance
I guess we all feel the same
Though at times we feel alone
It takes courage to pull up our sleeves
And bury away our pain

Leave a Reply

