I will let go

I will move on
I will let go
I will say sorry
I will say it so

I will be grateful
Humbled for what’s bestowed
Though sorrow tarries
I must let go

Sometimes it’s dark
And night imparts
A heart that’s battered
Everything shattered

Today I bury
My precious own
For I can’t carry
Pain that is shown

I have tears
For long held years
And stand lamenting
Silent veiled misunderstanding

I lay my resentment
Unspoken sentiments
I still have feelings
But I’ll let go

I wave our distance
This will not fail
One more “I love you”
For both to sail

I will move on
I will say it so
I will say sorry
I will let go.

4 thoughts on “I will let go

Leave a Reply

