Something to believe

Give me something to believe in
Give me something to hold on
In the midst of all that’s leaving
Give me something to be strong

When the world it looks all ending
When the clouds they all turn grey
While we’re holding on to nothing
There must be hope to help us all

Carry my sorrows
Take all the pain
Let them all wash down
Wash down in the rain

Sunsets crimson like a bleeding red
And tomorrow’s joy looks dead
When disappointment makes their way to bed
Help me dream the words you said.

I wrote this somewhere in June. It’s a song, this one. If you’d be willing to listen to how it sounds follow this link to hear it http://jonathanparanaran.posterous.com/. It’s where I posts my written up and recordings. Not perfect but at least they give you an idea of how my lyrics sound. Tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

