prison

Prison cell
Image by decade_null via Flickr

trapped in a prison
cell numbered 0611
there is no future
none to hold on

dreams that i had
there left in the sun
in hope should i gather them
not sure what will become

since im trapped in a prison
cell numbered 0611
there is no future
none to hold on

days come and go by
and night enters in
the dark cell gathers
there, i lay and stare at my sin

Cause im trapped in a prison
cell numbered 0611
there is no future
none to hold on

i make count of the dates
by writing on the wall
use whatever I can
to help me stand and not fall

trapped in a prison
cell numbered 0611
there is no future
none to hold on

my mind is a maze
sometimes sad and down
i fight up a smile
when i come around

cause im trapped in a prison
since 0611
i locked up myself
not knowing when ill move on

3 thoughts on “prison

    1. j says:

      thanks, it’s a theme/thought that i come back to again and again. I just wrote it and a swift comment from you made my day! I’ll get around someday to unlock myself.

Leave a Reply

