hush hush hush

many times over
these voices on my shoulder
whisper
hush hush hush.

when my mind runs a red light
and it stops when it turns green
they whisper
hush hush hush.

in outbursts of screams
when nothing works it seems
they whisper
hush hush hush.

when intoxicated and drunk
drown in sorrows thinking
“What have I become?”
they whisper
hush hush hush

and countless times over
when I’m thinking I’m way off the border
These voices on my shoulder
never tire
they whisper
hush hush hush.

One thought on “hush hush hush

Leave a Reply

