Love for stilled pictures

The light gives a realistic colored shade
In that two dimensional landscape
Your portrait now engrave.
Your smile is stilled
As I look upon your face
What a beautiful picture
Like the others taken
As all your poses state.
I keep some locked safe
One in my empty wallet
Another on my table
I keep them like prized horses in a stable.
But it’s all there is now
From the memories that we colored
Though they were filled with sweet emotions
And cherished notions,
What’s left to gather dust
Is just now my love
For your stilled pictures.

Leave a Reply

