Pretty Lady

Pretty lady eating her banana
Wears a blue jacket
And browsing the news

What is she thinking
Sitting alone
I wonder if she’s lonely
Alone and confused

Where are her friends
Have they all but deserted
This pretty young lady
Munching on her dessert?

I steal another look
She seems calm and unmoved
Her sights are now
Enthralled in her notebook

Should I muster a face
And bring out my charm
And paint them with words
But I’m afraid
She’ll think
“what a depraved clown!”

But just in my thoughts
I play out a scene
Think about stories
Like this pretty lady
I think she’d look nice
In green.

Leave a Reply

