sing me a song

Just hummed this melody while i was..they say inspiration can jump right at you from almost anywhere so this one came while i was doing my business. Well it’s not meant to be perfect but i liked how the word flowed so here is “sing me a song.” I think someone else will be better suited to sing them. So i can supply the words and all that so are there any voices for me to borrow?

sing me a song
when i’m all alone
play out this tune
and ill play with you

i hope that the tears
that fall to the ground
that one day
they will be found

dreams are not made
by waiting alone
placed in the shelter
for safe hands to hold

and i hope that tears
that fall will be found
that one day
emerge from the ground

Leave a Reply

