Giving breath to the present

Today I’d say,
I’ll speak about tomorrow,
A future for me to believe in,
Maybe I’ll imagine dreams if I have to,
I’d think about anything but today.

Or should I just make notes of a past that’s leaving,
Always chasing time,
While living in between,
Travel through places I once sat painting,
Using words to color the faceless,
Giving them voices,
For my soul to recover back their traces,
Never saying goodbye,
But forever moving.

Today,
I’ll think about the past and tomorrow,
For I’m in the dark about anything present,
At home with yesterday’s sorrows,
Or Embracing stories yet to be told,
I leave ‘today’ to sit at this table,
Because,
Living without holding on both these tensions,
‘Today’ would not live to see anything becoming.

2 thoughts on “Giving breath to the present

Leave a Reply

