When Forever became Never

There once was a thing called forever,
Something I called none but my own,
I tended it with care and made it a home,
Close to my heart for my hands to hold.
I sang to keep ‘forever’ listening,
Gave it my heart, my love, my everything,
But one day ‘forever’ felt it was time to stop believing,
To stop believing in anything called forever.
I pleaded for it to stay,
I went on my knees and even begged,
But there was never a sign that ‘forever’ would turn back,
To be home in need for my embrace,
And just like that,
‘Forever’ became a reality,
I now hold as ‘never’.

3 thoughts on “When Forever became Never

Leave a Reply

