remember me

on my death bed
when everyone that cared
they would gather around
and think about my passing life
in a crowd be sad,
i always had this thought
parading in my head,
how will they remember me?

what would be there in my eulogy?
will a crowd turn up
and cry upon a normal man
that was not considered profound?
how will they remember me?

have i lived to cement lasting credentials,
made a good name for myself as an intended intention,
or have i wasted it on nothing,
just dust to the blowing wind.
how will they remember me?

on my death bed,
when my body turns grey,
and life disappears from its mortal shell,
i may ask the question,
but will never live to hear about
how i will be remembered.

Leave a Reply

