I am myself

I am myself,
A book of failures,
Each chapter marred,
By idiotic structures.

I am myself,
A melodic disaster,
Turning into a hulking color,
This inner slant I hide,
That reflects a monster.

I am myself,
A motion pictured slacker,
My portrait details,
A motionless projection,
Of a well scripted rejection.

I am myself,
Lost and confused,
In a dark corner,
As the night buffets my existence,
Just broken and used.

I am myself,
Though breathing for air,
Amidst the towering waves,
Still a breathing existence,
Never neglected,
In ones loving gaze.

Leave a Reply

