poems in the key of A…7

I like you because you’re sweet
And because it melts
When i gaze intently your smile
In concentration
It envelopes me with satisfaction
A swelling almost stilling
Motions and muscles and tendons and movement
They are unmoved
In a sweet paralysis
If liking was like this…

I like you because you’re you
Your jokes
The way you talk
Books you read
What you do
Is a personality you hold on to
And when you talk
I like to hear stories
And your long explanations
And clueless gaze after hearing me talk
If liking was like this…

I like you because you make me crazy sometimes (crazy in a good way ;))

When i wait for your calls
Your messages
And i wait until times tells me “SLEEP!”
It’s frustration when it’s not met
My wants
It’s funny sometimes when
Liking turns like this…

I like you because, there I said it
In long explanations of hoping
To make it in good sense of hearing
To receive what i think ought to be heard
But expecting for the worst none the less
But then still waiting
Though now i feel stupid
Not holding it on
Even if feelings are probing
To escape the clutches of time
Sometimes all you have to hold
Is a probable notion of what would
unfold

030910

poems in the key of A…6

One thought on “poems in the key of A…7

Leave a Reply

