poems in the key of A…9

your absence rings in the morning
and follows me in the day
till night arrives and rain is falling
words are not enough to describe what i want to convey

your absence is with me in the morning
and follows me in the day
till night arrives and rain is falling
i miss u more than words could say

your absence grows on me in the morning
and reality hits me everyday
my heart longs as night arrives and rain is falling
my sleep is costly thrown
awaiting to meet you again…

i miss u my love

043011

This is the last of the series titled “poems in the key of A.” And this was the last poem I wrote for the one I ascribed to as the “key of A.” I initially wanted to compile them in the form of a timeline but that was messed up. This was a time when poetry held to an event called love.

her shadow still lingers,

but presence fades,

her voice disappears,

breathe only memories.

dust

from image in pictures

forgotten

paints is my name.

One thought on “poems in the key of A…9

Leave a Reply

