Traces of light

I hear your smile
In the chambers of my heart
As if you haven’t yet depart
Again I hold to shadows
No want in seeing tomorrow

It’s hard to say
When I should sail
I promised then to let your shadow go
From the grip of my hand
But still I hold
Though I know what’s been told
The dust has finally nestled
To what was made of stone
(…But still I hold)

A sudden emptiness resides
Embracing tightly to the songs
We sang
When love was grand…
Who blew the burning candle?
Who opened the door,
To invited the wind
To steal
Traces of our light?

Leave a Reply

