the wind

Splash-down(try large)

i plead
to the wind
in the hope
for it to hear
i long to be placed
back to the east

i walk in the shade
under sunlit rays
after rain
for traces of rainbows
to color today

i whisper a prayer
uttered from the lips of my heart
why do dark clouds
come my way?
why does silence
speak my name?

when hollow nights
embrace my pain
and kiss my cheeks
goodnight
i hear not silent whispers
but screams
this is my find

is there now meaning
in shades of grey
when light is infused by night?

Leave a Reply

