as one reality fades, one remains.

Sinking into teardrops that drown me in a pool of steady raindrops falling from dark clouds in the morning.

I woke up to drippings like waterfall flowing on my cheeks.

They gush and they leave me soaked in my awakened sleep.

Dark rings surround my eyes not from late night sleeping, appearing from graves dug by shadows that permeate my dreams.

I concur with the empty tissue box that speaks as much to the void that distilled my body soulless.

The picture frame that projected a momentary event upon which at the time it was taken, “smiles,” looked like they were forever to cherish.

I now place down, away from my sight to kiss the wooden desk I placed it before to stand, from it to constantly remind me of the momentary event that haunts me still.

As though telling me that, “Your smile now is mine for the taking, only livable in this picture frame.”

I sometimes wonder if I would be able to borrow the smile for the real world, someday.

It would be nice to wear something than the frown I usually carry inside.

As one reality fades, one remains,

One dies and gets swept away.

One breaths in the valley of dreams traveling into memories.

 

 

3 thoughts on “as one reality fades, one remains.

  1. sarahjaneprosetry says:

    I think this is my favorite of your poems thus far. It really blew me away.

    Your lines

    As though telling me that, “Your smile now is mine for the taking, only livable in this picture frame.”

    I sometimes wonder if I would be able to borrow the smile for the real world, someday.

    It would be nice to wear something than the frown I usually carry inside.

    (Sorry, I don’t know how to quote, g this on my phone)

    It’s breath taking.

Leave a Reply

