and if

and if-the waves capsize,
this ship-that carries me,
and if it breaks,
and i am drowning-into sea,
sinking in-the ocean blue,
that swallows in my innocence,
my last goodbyes would not be heard,
cause i would be gone,
without a trace.

if there was hope,
would-it not-my sorrow find,
if there was care,
would-it not-be near to stay,
but sinking in this well of tears,
they drown me in my innocence,
my last goodbyes would not be heard,
cause i would be left,
to bear,
my soul.

Leave a Reply

