Lost cause

Repay me now with what i have not,
The things that I said I lost,
Though there is talk of second chances,
They are but mere pretensions,
All words,
No soul,
No life.

I might want the world to sing,
A tune fit for my embracing,
But it is something one should cease to ask,
There might be others who needs the melody more than me,
I for one know this world is vast.

My rage is projected crimson,
But yet your cheeks are colored rouge,
My anger feels like a pent up volcano awaiting explosion,
And you just give me a slip listing out medications.

So let me smile in this narrative irony,
Of warriors riding “my little ponies,”
In my hysterical applause,
For I have become another lost cause.

4 thoughts on “Lost cause

  1. redplace says:

    “My anger feels like a pent up volcano awaiting explosion,” we’ve all felt that way in different points in our lives. I really enjoyed reading this. I feel that it sends a powerful message.

  2. sarahjaneprosetry says:

    I might want the world to sing,
    A tune fit for my embracing,
    But it is something one should cease to ask,
    There might be others who needs the melody more than me,
    I for one know this world is vast.

    I love this

    1. j says:

      :)…I was stuck after writing the first two lines yesterday. So I let it sleep on me till I tried to have a go at it today. I guess it was worth the wait then getting those emotions on “print” as how I conveyed it. Thanks sarah!

Leave a Reply

