Let’s imagine

Let us imagine the world
And as I invite you in this foray
In trying to convey meaning
For your mind to feel
And your heart to think…

I see a couple sitting
They seem to be talking
While dunking down coffee
And gulping doughnuts…(longing for some of this)
Or that other guy sitting at another table
Smoking how cigarette
Puffing away
Thinking about reasons
Why he is kept in waiting
For friends slow in coming…(always kept waiting)

And in this manner of borrowing
How my eyes see the motions around me
Although I’ve not done justice
In my portrayal of them
But more so I used what already exists
And made them my own…
I see around me my soul painted on the canvas of the world.

Leave a Reply

