My cracked iPad screen

Gee, it’s hard not to feel frustration fuming. Even when I consider myself a person who takes good care of things especially the ones bought with the produce of my sweat. I think that term seems irrelevant in our modern day and age but you get my drift.

(Back then to the thing I was talking about) It broke.

Just a line but an unmistakable one, that I try to brush off with laughter, with tilting, with consolation, and to some points thinking it was just one of those nightmares I would eventually wake up from.

Too bad.

It’s still there.

And yes, it’s not the end of the world, and yes I’ll eventually choke up enough money to replace the cracked screen. Mishaps like these, one could almost definitely find a solution.

You only lose money or probably some viable documents. Or pictures and apps (but if you’ve synced them in the cloud then they’d be still there). See. Nothing to it. Though I’m still in technological mourning.

But it’s different with the breath of life. When you meddle with life on a knife’s edge, I’m sorry but there’s no solution in trying to feel the physical warmth of love again.

Leave a Reply

