Whisper me

Whisper me…
words that would uplift the sordid state I’m in

Whisper me…
blue skies and not the storms reminding me on the places I’ve been

Whisper me…
a light that would peer a path away from darkness

Whisper me…
away from enslavement that states its residence in the room i pathetically call an apartment

But whisper me,
more that just vain romanticized hope,
sugar coated words
that would drive me to the slope…

now whisper me tomorrow
and maybe a new day
to peer away all that was before
To smell again the the dew of the morning
and look to see what the new it has in store.

Note: I wrote this on the 7th of September 2009. Thought I would post it here today.

One thought on “Whisper me

Leave a Reply

